“so she said to Abram, “The LORD has kept me from having children. Go, sleep with my slave; perhaps I can build a family through her.” Abram agreed to what Sarai said.”

Genesis‬ ‭16:2‬ ‭NIV

LORD I pray for a vision like yours

What are the ways of you?

Which ways lead to total devotion in you?

I confided in others but, who truly knows unbiasedly the ways of you

In every journey you reach a fork in the road

Underneath my feet is a conveyor belt of time that stops for no man

Quickly, let me know the way that leads to you

I wish not to step forward on my own will

Please talk to me when I am in silence

Muffle anything that isn’t you

Guide me in the dark with a flame of passion that draws me to you

Teach me how to step without sight

Show me how to feel what’s not there

“Then Sarai said to Abram, “You are responsible for the wrong I am suffering. I put my slave in your arms, and now that she knows she is pregnant, she despises me. May the LORD judge between you and me.””

‭‭Genesis‬ ‭16:5‬ ‭NIV‬‬

LORD, why do I lean to my own understanding

 It causes me to suffer so

My mind is influenced by all that surrounds me

like clay

I feel as though I can stop it from shaping my sorrow

I know that when I call on you, you will lift the burden of my mind to ease my soul

But it’s only for a little while

Let me be as shapeless as the rivers that forms its surroundings as I flow towards you

“I will bless her and will surely give you a son by her. I will bless her so that she will be the mother of nations; kings of peoples will come from her.””

‭‭Genesis‬ ‭17:16‬ ‭NIV

Am I impatient?

Am I weak?

How can I follow in your ways when I don’t hear you speak?

I saw the split in the road and I took it

Thinking it was my way to you

You love me so much that gave me a pathway to find my way back to you

